How God provided for me during my move

Yet again, I moved. This was a huge step for me, as I was stepping into the unknown. I didn’t know how my future would play out. I didn’t know if it was the right decision. I didn’t know how I’d be able to afford anything. I didn’t know anything. I had to trust in myself and trust in God. What happened next amazed me, something that I haven’t felt in awhile.

God provided. God cradled me in the arms and gave me everything I needed. All of the blessings that I could imagine. God gave me comfort in the pain, comfort in the unknown.

Upon moving, I was on the hunt for a job, a place to live, and a college to go to.

Within the first interview, I was offered a job. This made my move and transition smooth and I didn’t need to worry about money.

Then I quickly found a college and apartment. Although the apartment is a little farther from the college, I was able to have a place to live, and that’s all that matters to me.

Then I applied for a work study, and I got the job.

The point of this, is that all of the doubts and worrying, God provided for me in a way I can’t ever believe. I am thankful for his love and mercy.

I am thankful for the move, I am thankful that I am able to be secure in knowing this was a good decision.

The move wasn’t easy, and it still isn’t easy. But I am happy.

That’s all that matters.

Leave a comment